top of page


The United States Patent and Trademark Office has notified CNS that they will be issued a patent on December 27th, 2022, for several unique pharmaceuticals which we believe will be useful for treating neurodegenerative diseases.

On Wednesday, November 2nd, Dr. Smith's abstract regarding alpha-synuclein seed-amplification was presented at the NEALS convention in Clearwater, Florida.

The presentation was given by one of the authors, Dr. Robert Bowser and the poster that was presented is below.

The FDA is granting the Biogen/Ionis ALS therapy drug tofersen, specific to SOD1 ALS, priority review an should have a decision by January 25th, 2023. This review is sped up to 6 months, compared to a 10 month review.

For more information regarding the priority review and tofersen, check out the press release:

bottom of page